,
Message sent from:

Our Staff

Principal Stephanie Anich stephaniea@meps.school.nz
Deputy Principal Melissa Absolum melissaa@meps.school.nz
Assistant Principal Sela Afungia selak@meps.school.nz
Assistant Principal
Learning Support Coordinator
Rudi Easthouse rudie@meps.school.nz

Administration / Office Team

Office Manager / Finance Karen Pascoe karenp@meps.school.nz
Principals PA / OA Michelle Vlok michellev@meps.school.nz
Receptionist Rose Hall office@meps.school.nz

Teaching and Learning Teams

O Lou Ala i Malo Team Room Year Level Email
Luastasi Sakaio 21 2-3 luatasis@meps.school.nz
Malo Sepuloni           
Team Leader
22 0-1 malos@meps.school.nz
Anita Lealaiauloto-Falefitu
Team Support Leader
23 3-4 anital@meps.school.nz
Ruta Fetu (PCT Y2) 24 5-6 rutaf@meps.school.nz
Pisia Masealii 26 7-8 pisiam@meps.school.nz
Te Poho o Rawhiti Team Room Year Level Email
Te Rauhī Brown         
Rōpū Leader
8 0-2 terauhib@meps.school.nz
Ngawaru Kerekere 15 3-4 ngawaruk@meps.school.nz
Matu Te Pou 14 5-6 matut@meps.school.nz
Takahe Team Room Year Level Email
Nithia Govender       
Team Leader
3 5-6 nithiag@meps.school.nz
Nisha Hanif 5 2-3 nishah@meps.school.nz
Lyn White 19 2-3 lynw@meps.school.nz
Angela Pilkington &
Monica Henry
25 4-5 angelap@meps.school.nz
monicah@meps.school.nz 
Kiwi Team Room Year Level Email
Kathy Phillips           
Team Leader
1 5-6 kathyp@meps.school.nz
Firdows Khan 4 2-3 firdowsk@meps.school.nz
Maara Pitomaki  6 0-1 maarap@meps.school.nz
Raphael Aduna 
Team Support Leader
7 1 raphaela@meps.school.nz
Ngaio Emery 18 3-4 ngaioe@meps.school.nz
1
Kea Team Room Year Level Email
Emma Kire 2 5-6 emmak@meps.school.nz
Rimana Jailbadeen 
Team Support Leader
16 4 rimanaj@meps.school.nz
Narinder Bedi 17 1-2 narinderb@meps.school.nz
Afida Khan
Team Leader
20 3 afidak@meps.school.nz
Kahu Team Room Year Level Email
Hingakiwaho Ahu 27 7-8 hingakiwahoa@meps.school.nz
Yvonne O’Brien 
Team Leader
28 7-8 yvonneo@meps.school.nz
Mehnaz Ahmed 29 7-8 mehnaza@meps.school.nz
Gina Lesoa
Team Support Leader
30 7-8 ginal@meps.school.nz

Additional Teaching Staff

Catherine Magallon Music Teacher catherinem@meps.school.nz
Jessica Burton Reading Recovery & Garden to Table  jessicab@meps.school.nz
Karen Bouwer Reading Recovery & Literacy Support karenb@meps.school.nz
Monica Henry Release Teacher monicah@meps.school.nz
 
 

Support Staff

Librarian Tracey Kauta traceyk@meps.school.nz
Resource Co-ordinator Mana Misikini  
Learning Assistants Malia Fuimaono Vaeno Ryan Seong
  Lingi Mokalei Usutonu Eteuati
  Kari Latu Senara De La Croix
  Jane Moimoi Angini Nadan
  Esha Lata Olga Lychagina
  Faasopo Masoe-Ulberg Rita Gago
  Rifat Begum Rachel Tanielu
  Annie Nielsen Avilashni Nair
  Jerrah Iakopo-Latu Regina Hyland-Webster
  Roslyn Tapueluelu Makeleta Fatu
  Heather Katoa Parehuia Brown
Property Staff Barney Preston             Caretaker barneyp@meps.school.nz
  Vern Togiatau   Assistant Caretaker vernt@meps.school.nz
Lunchroom Jolet  
  Sarah  
School Health Team O'Charlette Mougavalu office@meps.school.nz
  Royce Nathan office@meps.school.nz